rolling

My mom keeps asking me if I’m writing things down. This is so I can say, “yes” without lying.

First smile happened right around 5 weeks – I remember because the internet has just told me it was supposed to happen so I was excited that it did. 

Everly rolled over a week ago… About 2 and a half months. For some reason, I can’t keep track of the weeks anymore. Over 8 is too hard for my sleepy brain.

Now she holds her head up with her arms and gets frustrated because she wants to move so badly. She loves to stand and fly and move. She’s more talkative these days too, answering with coos and ahhs. 

Other notable moments are first headband that fits, biggest poop, and first paper cut (oops, that one was my fault). 

So, yes, Mom. I am, in fact, writing things down.

Leave a Reply

